NaBloPoMo, Day 6

It’s probably a cop-out to have a photo post when I already have at least two a week (Wordless Wednesday & Fashion Friday). One of my hopes with NaBloPoMo is that it will prod me to continue to regularly post four times a week: WW and FF, as well as Saturday Evening Posts and an original, substantive post. And I had a substantive, interesting post in mind for today, but I worked today, and it was laundry day, and … I just didn’t have the time to put in. So you get this today.

I am so lovin' this Lomo-fi effect.

It’s the time of year where I get obsessed with leaves.

Nov 6, 2011 12:12 PM

Actually, it’s rushing headlong into the END of that time of year.

Gently touch the milkweed

Also, I just got a new iPhone. I was gonna blog about that, and then decided that was just a little too self-indulgent, even for me. But! I will say that the camera on it is phenomenal, and I’ve become rather infatuated with Instagram effects.

Red is the color

Of course the vibrant red and yellow maple leaves are astounding, but this year I really noticed the oranges and soft, pretty brown hues that some of the leaves get. Some of them almost look copper.

Nov 5, 2011 1:13 PM

Next week at this time we’ll probably have snow on the ground. I really hope not, though, because that’s right when we’re having new windows installed …

Yellow brick road

‘Til tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

