The jacket

Thought it was about time that Fashion Fridays featured articles of clothing that I actually own.

Jacket

I don’t even remember how old this jacket is. At least 15 years; I’m sure I got it when I was still in law school. And I still think it’s so cute! I love the sleeves. But, for the past week or so (while we’ve been having nice fall weather), I find myself putting it on, checking myself out in the mirror and taking the jacket off, saying to myself, “I just can’t pull this off anymore! It looks like I’m trying too hard to look young! Maybe I can wear it on the weekend, but not to work.”

Maybe if it weren’t cropped? Or is that a “dated look” thing, rather than a “young” thing? What say you, readers?

Leave a Reply

