Grandpas

Bernie and Roger circa 1944

Maternal Grandparents, circa 1944

Both my maternal and my paternal grandfathers served in the Army (I think it was the Army) in World War II. I don’t believe either of them saw battle (note to self: check on this).

I never knew my paternal grandpa; he died when my dad was 15. My maternal grandpa is still with us, although he’s been struggling with Alzheimer’s for some time now. He still knows who were are, though.

I’m going to give him a call right now to wish him a happy Veteran’s Day.

Leave a Reply

