Presentation Outfit

Presentation

So, yesterday I took part in a CLE presentation given by the local chapter of the American Immigration Lawyer’s Association, and this is pretty much what I wore. Well, my tank top did not cost $207. Also, I wore totally different rings. And my suit isn’t exactly exactly like this one, but it’s pretty close. So much so that when I saw this one on Etsy, I thought it was the same one, but the Etsy listing says it’s a vintage Japanese deal, which mine is decidedly not. And I think my skirt is a little shorter.

Turns out, one probably doesn’t need to wear a tweed suit with black and white flecks and black pumps to a middle-of-the-afternoon, 1.5 hour presentation for new, solo practitioners. Still, I love the suit and don’t get many chances to wear it.

Leave a Reply

