Tali’s Masala Chai

Untitled

This is good stuff, Maynard.

Tali’s Masala Chai from Art of Tea is really yummy. It smells deliciously nutty, and it has a smooth, nutty taste that really goes down nicely. I can’t think of any other way to describe it, and I couldn’t tell you what kind of nuts it tastes like – really mellow and malty, though. There aren’t nuts in it, but that’s really what it tastes like to me. In fact, according to Art of Tea, there are only five ingredients: Organic Black Loose Leaf Tea, Organic Cardamom, Organic Cinnamon, Organic Cloves, and Organic Ginger. The ginger provides a little, tiny bite at the end of a sip. Not too strong.

It doesn’t really taste like the chais I’m accustomed to (maybe I should put a little more cardamom in it on my own?), but I really, really like it. In fact, it’s become my favorite chai. I brew it for 4 minutes, 20 seconds (I actually experimented with different times on this one!), and I add about 1/4 cup 1% milk and one or two teaspoons sugar to it. Highly recommended!

Leave a Reply

