Day of the Dead & Buy Local Inspired

Day of the dead inspired.

It’s Friday. I was reminded that I haven’t posted a FashionFriday (or anything else, really), in a while, and NaBloPoMo is once again upon us. So, for today, you have a truncated post showing what I wore today, with me in it.

I mainly wore this outfit today because the top reminds me of Day of the Dead art. You’ve seen the concert t-shirt before. I love it, and love the (local) musician whose concert it’s from. The skirt is from my absolute favorite newish (local) store (the only physical clothing store I’ve shopped in in a long time), Poppy Togs & Clogs (I went to law school with her husband!). Her store is awesome and you should totally check it out. And the skirt is designed by a local woman, Laura Hlavac, who makes wonderful stuff.

I went to Art Attack in this get-up, primarily in order to visit two local artists I know, Eddie Hamilton and Mike Wohnoutka (well, actually, I know his wife), and also to introduce our kiddo to art. While there, I discovered Cari Johnson, and promptly purchased the necklace you see me wearing in this picture. Isn’t it lovely?

So! In short, buy local, go see art, welcome to NaBloPoMo, and (hopefully) welcome back to more of me and Fashion Friday!

Leave a Reply

