Sleep Pillow

This might be kind of a lame post; I find myself with very little free time lately.

Okay! Sleep Pillow is one of my favorite phone apps. It’s a “white noise” maker that I use to help lull me to sleep.

Untitled

It’s cool because it has tons of different individual sounds you can choose to listen to for set periods of time. The little pictures sort of tell you what the sound will sound like:

Untitled

I always set mine for 45 minutes. I’m not sure how long it takes me to fall asleep, but it’s less than 45 minutes, anyway.

Although there are some icons that might leave you scratching your head.

I don’t know what this is supposed to symbolize, but it is NOT soothing.

And you can also combine the sounds together to make your own sleep mixes.
Untitled
The symbols near the bottom of the screen allow you do do some different things with your sounds/mixes. I don’t know why you’d want to, but you can choose to have the little picture show up full screen. You can “heart” the sounds and mixes that you really like, so then you don’t have to see the ones you don’t when you’re choosing which sounds to fall asleep to.

I have no idea what that last symbol means. It looks like it has something to do with location? But I’ve turned on and off my GPS and clicked that symbol, and as far as I can tell, nothing happens. Somebody’s probably monitoring my use of the thing.

Anyway! It really works, at least for me. There’s a free version that you can try out to see if you like it (it has a limited number of sounds), and I liked it so much I purchased the paid one (for $2, so not exactly breaking the bank).

And with that, I’m off to bed! Sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

