Day One

Thursday has become “App Thursday” on my blog, even though it isn’t alliterative.

Untitled

I keep trying to find new ways to get myself to write more (other than, I guess, actually writing more). I thought some apps might help.


Untitled

 Day One is an iOS app that encourages you to journal.

Untitled

It’s clean, simple, and easy to use. You can easily add a photo of yourself (I’ve been taking a FrontBack photo of myself for most entries). It can import the day’s weather to add to your musings (in case they’re weather-affected, I guess?). You can have it remind you to journal at daily/weekly intervals.

Untitled

This doesn’t get annoying at all.

I mostly use it for short thoughts on how I’m feeling at the time. Or to express thoughts that I might tweet, but think the better of.

Leave a Reply

